Honey Bunches of Oats: A single girl’s staple food.

Image

 

Due to a recent change of events, I have found myself living the single girl life style. (I promise I will explain later!) and because of this I have been living off of beer, potatos, ramen and cereal.. SoOoO healthy, I know.. and just when I was completly out of cereal, Honey Bunches of Oats comes through for me and sends me a box to sample! All I can say is WAHOO!! I love Honey Bunches of Oats and now they have made them with even more oat clusters! Thank the Oat Gods!

Whe I first opened the box up and I could smell the sweet honey aroma. It smelled amazing. So I poured myself a bowl. Grabbed the milk and took a bite. Maybe it’s because I have been living of beer and potatos I don’t know but this was the best bite of food I have ate in a long time. The cereal did not get soggy but it still soaked up the milk decently. I finished the bowl and proceeded to pour myself another. Which I ate equally as fast. 

 Lucky for you dear reader. I am hosting a small contest. Simple leave me a comment telling me how perfect Honey Bunches of Oats would be at your next hunting camp breakfast and you could win a free box of Honey Bunches of Oats. Contest ends Sunday May 20th 2012

 

Honey Bunches of Oats provided free samples/ coupons of their product so I could review them. However, all the opinions expressed here are my own.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Honey Bunches of Oats: A single girl’s staple food.

  1. Carrie Z says:

    I too have had a slight obsession with Honey Bunches of Oats….until about three weeks ago when I found Kellog’s Crunchy Nut Roasted Nut & Honey.
    I am officially a convert…

Let's hear what you have to say:

